This article will go over a message you may encounter after setting up HCP SAML SSO. You can find our instructions on how to setup HCP SAML SSO.
After setting up HCP SAML SSO, users that try to log in for the first time using SSO method may encounter the following message:
It is expected that users don't receive this message, but are automatically redirected to the company's organization instead.
At this moment, SSO users can only be added to an organization at creation time. If the owner removes the user from the organization prior to the account's conversion to SAML, they won't be able to rejoin the organization, thus the message requesting the user to create a new organization.
Reach out to the HCP support team so we can reinstate the affected account to allow SAML SSO users to log in successfully.