HCP automatically grants you $50 of trial credits when you create your organization. These trial credits can currently be used for HCP products and provide an estimate of about two months of uptime on a Consul or Vault Development cluster.
This article will go over what happens when trial credits are depleted, what happens to the trial clusters as a result, and how to avoid trial cluster deletion after credits run out.
For a full rundown of HCP's billing process and model, please refer to our HCP Billing Documentation.
What happens if my trial credits run out?
Your development/trial cluster will be automatically deleted upon credit depletion unless you have added a payment method before the credits run out.
Can a deleted cluster be restored?
We are unable to restore deleted clusters for Development tier. For all other tiers, clusters can be restored within 30 day of deletion. Please refer to this article for the criteria which needs to be met for a cluster to be restored and how to request it.
How can I avoid the deletion of my development clusters after my trial credits run out?
We recommend adding a payment method as early as possible to ensure resources stay up. Follow this HCP billing guide and find out how to add a payment method to your HCP organization account.
For additional questions or support, please open a Support ticket.
For information on HCP pricing, please review our HCP Pricing page.