HCP automatically grants you $50 of trial credits when you create your organization. These credits can currently be used for HCP products and provide an estimate of about two months of uptime on a Consul or Vault Development cluster.
This article will go over what happens when credits are depleted, what happens to the trial clusters as a result, and how to avoid trial cluster deletion after credits run out.
For a full rundown of HCP's billing process and model, please refer to our HCP Billing Documentation.
What happens if your credits run out?
Your development/trial cluster will be automatically deleted upon credit depletion unless you have added a payment method before the credits run out.
Can a deleted cluster be restored?
We are unable to restore a deleted cluster. When a cluster is deleted, all data including snapshots/backups of a cluster are permanently deleted during the cluster deletion process.
How can I avoid the deletion of my development clusters after my trial credits run out?
We recommend adding a payment method as early as possible to ensure resources stay up. Follow this HCP billing guide and find out how to add a payment method to your HCP organization account.
For additional questions or support, please open a Support ticket.
For information on HCP pricing, please review our HCP Pricing page.